Women’s Premier League 2023 Schedule [Full Details]

The Women’s Premier League is an eagerly anticipated event for fans of women’s football around the world. The league, which features some of the most talented female players on the planet, is known for its exciting matches and competitive spirit.

With the release of the schedule for the upcoming 2023 season, fans are buzzing with anticipation for the matches to come. From the opening day to the championship final, every game promises to be a thrilling display of skill, athleticism, and sportsmanship.

Let’s take a closer look at what we can expect from the Women’s Premier League 2023 Schedule.

Complete List of Women’s Premier League 2023 Schedule

This is a schedule of matches for the Women’s Premier League 2023. The table includes the date, time, teams, and venues for each match. The tournament features five teams: Gujarat Giants, Mumbai Indians, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Delhi Capitals, and UP Warriorz.

The matches will be played across two venues – DY Patil Stadium and Brabourne Stadium. The tournament will kick off on March 4 with a match between Gujarat Giants and Mumbai Indians at DY Patil Stadium and will culminate with the final on March 26 at Brabourne Stadium.

March 47:30PMGujarat GiantsMumbai IndiansDY Patil Stadium
March 53:30 PMRCBDelhi CapitalsBrabourne Stadium
March 57:30 PMUP WarriorzGujarat GiantsDY Patil Stadium
March 67:30 PMMumbai IndiansRCBBrabourne Stadium
March 7,7:30PMDelhi CapitalsUP WarriorzDY Patil Stadium
March 87:30 PMGujarat GiantsRCBBrabourne Stadium
March 97:30 PMDelhi CapitalsMumbai IndiansDY Patil Stadium
March 10,7:30 PMRCBUP WarriorzBrabourne Stadium
March 117:30 PMGujarat GiantsDelhi CapitalsDY Patil Stadium
March 127:30 PMUP WarriorzMumbai IndiansBrabourne Stadium
March 137:30 PMDelhi CapitalsRCBDY Patil Stadium
March 147:30 PMMumbai IndiansGujarat GiantsBrabourne Stadium
March 15,7:30 PMUP WarriorzRCBDY Patil Stadium
March 16,7:30 PMDelhi CapitalsGujarat GiantsBrabourne Stadium
March 18,3:30 PMMumbai IndiansUP WarriorzDY Patil Stadium
March 18,7:30 PMRCBGujarat GiantsBrabourne Stadium
March 20,3:30 PMGujarat GiantsUP WarriorzBrabourne Stadium
March 20,7:30 PMMumbai IndiansDelhi CapitalsDY Patil Stadium
March 21,3:30 PMRCBMumbai IndiansDY Patil Stadium
March 21,7:30 PMUP WarriorzDelhi CapitalsBrabourne Stadium
March 24,7:30 PMEliminator(TBD)DY Patil Stadium
March 26,7:30 PMFinal(TBD)Brabourne Stadium

The table shows the schedule of a cricket tournament with various teams competing against each other. Each match is played at either the DY Patil Stadium or the Brabourne Stadium.

The schedule is organized by date and time, with the home team listed first and the away team listed second. The teams competing are Gujarat Giants, Mumbai Indians, RCB, Delhi Capitals, and UP Warriorz.

The tournament begins on March 4th with a match between Gujarat Giants and Mumbai Indians at the DY Patil Stadium. The tournament ends on March 26th with the Final match being held at Brabourne Stadium.

There are a total of 17 matches, including the Eliminator and the Final. The Eliminator match is scheduled to take place on March 24th at the DY Patil Stadium. The top teams will compete

Women’s Indian Premier League (WIPL) 2023 Teams List

Here is the team list of Women’s Indian Premier League (WIPL):

TeamCityHome groundDebutOwnerCaptainHead Coach
Gujarat GiantsAhmedabadTo be announced2023Gautam AdaniBeth MooneyRachael Haynes
Royal Challengers BangaloreBangalore, KarnatakaTo be announced2023DiageoSmriti MandhanaBen Sawyer
Delhi CapitalsNew Delhi, DelhiTo be announced2023JSW Group, GMR GroupMeg LanningJonathan Batty
UP WarriorzLucknow, Uttar PradeshTo be announced2023Capri GlobalAlyssa HealyJon Lewis
Mumbai IndiansMumbai, MaharashtraTo be announced2023Reliance IndustriesHarmanpreet KaurCharlotte Edwards

Where to Watch Women’s Premier League in 2023?

The Women’s Premier League (WPL) is set to take the cricketing world by storm in 2023. The tournament promises to be a thrilling experience for cricket fans as some of the best players in the world come together to compete for the coveted title.

For those wondering where to catch all the action, Viacom18 has secured the broadcast rights for the WPL with an astounding bid of Rs 951 crore, which equates to Rs 7.09 crore per match for five years. The deal will ensure that fans across the country can watch their favorite teams and players in action from the comfort of their homes.

The Format of Women’s Premier League 2023

The Women’s Premier League (WPL) 2023 will follow a league structure similar to the Indian Premier League (IPL). The tournament will feature five teams playing in a double round-robin format, where each team will play against every other team twice. After the league stage, the top three teams with the highest points will qualify for the playoffs.

The first season of WPL 2023 is scheduled to take place from March 4 to March 26, 2023, with a total of 22 matches to be played at two venues – Brabourne Stadium and DY Patil Stadium in Mumbai. The Board intends to expand the tournament in the future, with more matches and franchises being added if the league proves to be successful.

Each team is allowed to include a maximum of five overseas players in their playing eleven, with one player required to be from an ICC Associate Nation. This provides a platform for young and upcoming players to showcase their skills and compete with the best players in the world.

Leave a Comment